Skip to main navigation.

Poster Contest Winners Announced

Northfork Electric Cooperative recently held its annual poster contest for area 3rd, 4th and 5th graders to celebrate National Lineman Appreciation Day. The talent and competition was strong, with 578 entries submitted from eleven school districts across the cooperative’s service territory.

This year’s winners are (by school): Hammon Elementary – Grace Krapcha, Marcus Baker and Deriana Jim; Merritt Elementary – Abigayle Koon; Leedey Elementary – Grace Ward; Grandview Elementary – Michael Carmona; Fairview Elementary – Riley George; Sweetwater Elementary – Kelsie Johnson; Sayre Elementary – Sarah Gifford and Jayson Lanney; Cheyenne Elementary – Shelby Robinson and Josie McIntyre; Canute Elementary – Lane Greteman. 

Honorable mentions are (by school): Merritt Elementary – Jude Callaway and Hallie Smith; Fairview Elementary – Ali Ford; Sentinel Elementary – Sage Woods; Erick Elementary – Baylor Crosby and Kaden Miller.

All students who were recognized will have their original art appear in NFEC’s 2018 Thank a Lineman Calendar. Northfork Electric would like to thank the schools and teachers who facilitated the contest, and the Rivers Edge Arts Society and Gallery @ 112 for graciously judging the entries. The 2018 calendar will be available later this fall.



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo